Arya
4 min readFeb 24, 2022

Me and the Sky

Since my childhood, I have always wondered about space, the universe, the limitless sky, and the stars! I always felt something fascinating about those stars and the sky. I’m the girl who always gets very excited when the sky is in beautiful colors. I have seen the pink sky, the clear blue sky, the foggy sky, the full of clouds sky, the full moon day’s sky, the starry sky of no moon day, the morning sky with beautiful sunrise, the most beautiful sunset skies; well, this list goes on and on..!

There is something special about me and the sky. Whenever I start writing something about nature, the sky comes first to my mind and makes me write something about it. I keep on observing the sky while traveling, especially when traveling by flight! It feels like we are also floating in the sky with spongy clouds by our side. During road trips also, just keep looking at the sky from the window of a car is pleasant. Even during my evening walks, I walk less and click the pictures of the sky more.

Have you ever seen the sky just before a cyclone? Trust me, though it gives us a bad message of a harmful cyclone; that sky has a different beauty! It looks so beautiful and peaceful! Isn’t that controversial? The same sky becomes very different when the cyclone arrives. Still, I never felt the sky scary. The atmosphere becomes scary, the vibes are scary, and the speed of wind is scary, but the sky is never scary!

I feel lucky enough to live by the beach, as I get to capture the prettiest sunsets many times. I never get tired of clicking pictures of beautiful sunsets. The yellowish-orange sky just before the sunset, the orange, red sky at the time of sunset, and the pink sky just after the sunset! When clouds participate in this color game, they make the sky look even prettier by bringing their different shades. The view when sunrays try to blink from behind the clouds and reflect from the seawater is just soothing. The sea surges, the setting sun, and the beautiful sky; this equation never goes out of style! The coconut and palm trees add a ravishing view to this frame!

Have you observed the full of stars in the sky? That sky has its different glory! If you continue watching it for a few hours, trust me you will forget all your worries, and you will get a soothing, peaceful experience. Those shining stars will make you realize how tiny you and your problems are. Watching the sky full of stars on a no-moon day is an amazing experience one can have. That beauty makes us speechless. Star gazing and guessing is my favorite thing to do! Well, how can we forget The Moon, which enriches the beauty of the night sky How can one not fall in love with its different and ravishing style every day!

The sky full of dark clouds with the thunder and white lightning hits a little different! During every rainy season, the dark clouds gather together in the sky, and with the loud voices threaten us. Though this sky has no pretty colors and white clouds, the lightning views are marvelous. Though they are scary, sometimes they give very significant views of the sky. After the rain showers, the sky comes back in its white-blue shades and sometimes brings splendid views of seven colors! The rainbows bring freshness and happiness to the atmosphere!

Well, we can describe the sky in every different scenario with different perspectives! The beauty of the sky never fades away! And just like the never-ending sky, its beauty is also never-ending!

Arya

Learner | Explorer | Technophile | Data Science & Machine Learning Enthusiast